Writing and Rewriting

September 13, 2014

My postings have reached the end of, roughly speaking, the first part of Hollowed Memories.  I’m currently working on the second part (out of three), but I’ve been having more than a bit of trouble with the final chapter of part 2.  I wrote a version of it, but I wasn’t satisfied with the pace or the plot, so I went back and rewrote another version, with a rather different story.  Then I decided that I liked the original plot outline better, so I’m trying to integrate the two texts together and to fill in any gaps as I go.

One Response to “Writing and Rewriting”


  1. It’s tough, isn’t it? When you realize you’ve gone far enough that you prefer something else. I’d be interested to see how you end up putting them together.


Leave a Reply

